DLP Planning Ltd was formed in 1991 and is one of the largest independent town planning consultancies in the UK. DLP has nine offices nationwide and specialise in providing town planning and development advice to a broad range of both private and public-sector clients on various sites and projects across the country.

The Nottingham office opened in 2013 and has evolved into a vibrant city centre-based practice providing planning and development advice to clients in Nottingham and the wider East Midlands region. Chris Dwan (Director) and his team offer an extensive local knowledge and provide a commercial minded approach to all aspects of the planning process.

To date, the office has achieved planning permissions for a wide range of development types including major residential, large scale employment, mixed use, conversion of heritage assets to office and residential accommodation, infrastructure, dwellings in the Green Belt, City Centre student accommodation and much more.

The planning process provides the opportunity to work collaboratively with a range of businesses and the team have established strong working relationships with fellow professionals in the local area, delivering high quality professional services as part of a multi-disciplinary team.

The team are passionate about Nottingham and are actively involved within the local property industry attending and hosting local networking events, presenting seminars to update clients and fellow professionals on topical planning matters and often delivering guest lectures for students at Nottingham Trent University.

Planning services includes:

  • Site Appraisals and Planning Strategies;
  • Preparation, submission and management of Planning Applications;
  • Planning Appeals including Public Inquiries;
  • Strategic Land Promotion through the Local Plan process;
  • Project Management;
  • Stakeholder Engagement;
  • Addressing Planning Enforcement; and
  • Five Year Housing Land Supply Assessments.

Sectors include:

  • Residential;
  • Employment;
  • Education;
  • Agriculture and Rural Estates;
  • Commercial;
  • Healthcare;
  • Heritage;
  • Retail and Leisure; and
  • Energy, Minerals and Waste